Canadian Journal of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology

Consumer Satisfaction with Speech-Language Services: An Analysis by Respondent Group and Delivery Mode

 
Author(s) Helen G Ilott
Gary Holdgrafer
Judith Sutter
Volume 15
Number 3
Year 1991
Page(s) 31-35
Language English
Category
Keywords speech
therapy
school
administration
Abstract This study investigated consumers' satisfaction with one school district's speech-language services as expressed by parents, teachers, and principals. Responses were analyzed according to five variations in mode of service delivery. Although generally satisfactory ratings were obtained, there were interesting variations related to respondent group and mode of delivery. Hypotheses were developed regarding changes that might increase consumer satisfaction.


Cette étude a porté sur la satisfaction du consommateur vis-à-vis des services d'orthophonie offerts par une école de district, comme l'ont
exprimé les parents, les professeurs et les directeurs. Les réponses ont été analysées selon cinq variations du mode de prestation de services. Même si des résultats satisfaisants ont généralement été obtenus, il y a eu des écarts intéressants selon les groupes de répondants et le mode de prestation utilisé. Des hypothèses ont été élaborées en ce qui concerne les changements qui pourraient augmenter le degré de satisfaction du consommateur.
Record ID 396
Link http://cjslpa.ca/files/1991_JSLPA_Vol_15/No_03_1-58/Ilott_Holdgrafer_Sutter_JSLPA_1991.pdf
 
Share |

CJSLPA is an open access journal which means that all articles are available on the Internet to all users immediately upon publication. Users are allowed to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of the articles, or use them for any other lawful purpose.

CJSLPA does not charge authors publication or processing fees.

Copyright of the Canadian Journal of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology is held by Speech-Language and Audiology Canada (SAC). Appropriate credit must be given (SAC, publication name, article title, volume number, issue number and page number[s]) but not in any way that suggests SAC endorses you or your use of the work. You may not use this work for commercial purposes. You may not alter, transform, or build upon this work.

Revue canadienne d’orthophonie et d’audiologie

Consumer Satisfaction with Speech-Language Services: An Analysis by Respondent Group and Delivery Mode

 
Auteur(s) Helen G Ilott
Gary Holdgrafer
Judith Sutter
Volume 15
Nombre 3
Année 1991
Page(s) 31-35
Langue Anglais
Catégorie
Mots-clés speech
therapy
school
administration
Abrégé This study investigated consumers' satisfaction with one school district's speech-language services as expressed by parents, teachers, and principals. Responses were analyzed according to five variations in mode of service delivery. Although generally satisfactory ratings were obtained, there were interesting variations related to respondent group and mode of delivery. Hypotheses were developed regarding changes that might increase consumer satisfaction.


Cette étude a porté sur la satisfaction du consommateur vis-à-vis des services d'orthophonie offerts par une école de district, comme l'ont
exprimé les parents, les professeurs et les directeurs. Les réponses ont été analysées selon cinq variations du mode de prestation de services. Même si des résultats satisfaisants ont généralement été obtenus, il y a eu des écarts intéressants selon les groupes de répondants et le mode de prestation utilisé. Des hypothèses ont été élaborées en ce qui concerne les changements qui pourraient augmenter le degré de satisfaction du consommateur.
ID 396
Lien http://cjslpa.ca/files/1991_JSLPA_Vol_15/No_03_1-58/Ilott_Holdgrafer_Sutter_JSLPA_1991.pdf
 
Share |

La RCOA est une revue à accès libre, ce qui signifie que tous les articles sont accessibles sur Internet à tous les utilisateurs dès la publication. Les utilisateurs sont autorisés à lire, télécharger, copier, distribuer, imprimer, interroger ou référencer le contenu intégral des articles, ou à utiliser ce contenu à toutes autres fins licites.

La RCOA n’impose aucuns frais d’édition ou de traitement aux auteurs.

C’est l’Orthophonie et Audiologie Canada (OAC) qui détient le droit d’auteur de la Revue canadienne d’orthophonie et d’audiologie. Il faut mentionner la source (OAC, nom de la publication, titre de l’article, numéro du volume, numéro de parution et nombre de pages), mais sans laisser entendre que l’OAC vous approuve ou approuve l’utilisation que vous faites du texte. Il est interdit d’utiliser le document à des fins commerciales. Il est interdit de modifier, transformer ou développer le texte.