Canadian Journal of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology

Discourse in Older Adults: Influence of Text, Task, and Participant Characteristics

 
Author(s) Bernadette Ska, PhD
Yves Joanette, PhD
Volume 20
Number 2
Year 1996
Page(s) 101-108
Language English
Category
Keywords discourse
aging
comprehension
production
Abstract The goal of this article is not to provide an exhaustive review of the literature on discourse and normal aging. Rather, a set of specific problems related to the question of age-related change in discourse abilities shall be discussed. More specifically, the article will address how factors of text and task influence discourse comprehension and production in older adults. Thus, the article is organized into two sections: discourse and comprehension, and discourse and production.


Nous ne prétendons par offrir ici un examen exhaustif de ce qui a été publié sur le discours et le vieillissement normal. Nous traiterons plutôt d'un ensemble de problèmes particuliers qui ont trait à la question du changement lié à l'âge dans les aptitudes au discours. Plus particulièrement, nous traiterons de facteurs comme le texte et la tâche et leur influence sur la compréhension et la production du discours chez les adultes âgés. Ainsi, le présent document est structuré en deux parties : discours et compréhension, et discours et production.
Record ID 188
Link http://cjslpa.ca/files/1996_JSLPA_Vol_20/No_02_85-168/Ska_Joanette_JSLPA_1996.pdf
 
Share |

CJSLPA is an open access journal which means that all articles are available on the Internet to all users immediately upon publication. Users are allowed to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of the articles, or use them for any other lawful purpose.

CJSLPA does not charge authors publication or processing fees.

Copyright of the Canadian Journal of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology is held by Speech-Language and Audiology Canada (SAC). Appropriate credit must be given (SAC, publication name, article title, volume number, issue number and page number[s]) but not in any way that suggests SAC endorses you or your use of the work. You may not use this work for commercial purposes. You may not alter, transform, or build upon this work.

Revue canadienne d’orthophonie et d’audiologie

Discourse in Older Adults: Influence of Text, Task, and Participant Characteristics

 
Auteur(s) Bernadette Ska, PhD
Yves Joanette, PhD
Volume 20
Nombre 2
Année 1996
Page(s) 101-108
Langue Anglais
Catégorie
Mots-clés discourse
aging
comprehension
production
Abrégé The goal of this article is not to provide an exhaustive review of the literature on discourse and normal aging. Rather, a set of specific problems related to the question of age-related change in discourse abilities shall be discussed. More specifically, the article will address how factors of text and task influence discourse comprehension and production in older adults. Thus, the article is organized into two sections: discourse and comprehension, and discourse and production.


Nous ne prétendons par offrir ici un examen exhaustif de ce qui a été publié sur le discours et le vieillissement normal. Nous traiterons plutôt d'un ensemble de problèmes particuliers qui ont trait à la question du changement lié à l'âge dans les aptitudes au discours. Plus particulièrement, nous traiterons de facteurs comme le texte et la tâche et leur influence sur la compréhension et la production du discours chez les adultes âgés. Ainsi, le présent document est structuré en deux parties : discours et compréhension, et discours et production.
ID 188
Lien http://cjslpa.ca/files/1996_JSLPA_Vol_20/No_02_85-168/Ska_Joanette_JSLPA_1996.pdf
 
Share |

La RCOA est une revue à accès libre, ce qui signifie que tous les articles sont accessibles sur Internet à tous les utilisateurs dès la publication. Les utilisateurs sont autorisés à lire, télécharger, copier, distribuer, imprimer, interroger ou référencer le contenu intégral des articles, ou à utiliser ce contenu à toutes autres fins licites.

La RCOA n’impose aucuns frais d’édition ou de traitement aux auteurs.

C’est l’Orthophonie et Audiologie Canada (OAC) qui détient le droit d’auteur de la Revue canadienne d’orthophonie et d’audiologie. Il faut mentionner la source (OAC, nom de la publication, titre de l’article, numéro du volume, numéro de parution et nombre de pages), mais sans laisser entendre que l’OAC vous approuve ou approuve l’utilisation que vous faites du texte. Il est interdit d’utiliser le document à des fins commerciales. Il est interdit de modifier, transformer ou développer le texte.